Viola Davis

Movie Trailers
Home Trailers Box Office Movie News Tv Series Actors
Viola Davis  

Viola Davis

Birth Name   Viola Davis
Place of birth   Saint Matthews, South Carolina, USA
Date of birth   11 August 1965
Height   5` 5" (1.65 m)

Viola Davis is an American actress. Viola Davis is known primarily as a stage actress, and won a Tony Award for Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Play. 

Viola Davis has received two Drama Desk Awards. She has also had roles in three films by Steven Soderbergh. Viola Davis is also the uncredited voice of the parole board interrogator in the first scene in Ocean`s Eleven and also gave brief performances in the films Kate & Leopold and Antwone Fisher.

Viola Davis television work includes: Law & Order: Special Victims Unit and Traveler. In 2008, Viola Davis played Mrs. Miller in the film Doubt with Meryl Streep and Philip Seymour Hoffman. She was nominated for several awards for this performance.

In 2010, Viola Davis won the Tony Award for Best Performance by a Leading Actress in a Play for Fences. She will act in It`s Kind of a Funny Story a coming-of-age film written and directed by Anna Boden.


Blackhat (2015)
Beautiful Creatures (2013)
Ender`s Game (2013)
Prisoners (2013)
Won`t Back Down (2012)
The Help (2011)
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (2011)
Eat Pray Love (2010)
It`s Kind of a Funny Story (2010)
Trust (2010)

Your Comment
  Box Office
Action | Adventure | Animation | Comedy | Crime | Documentary | Drama | Horror | Musical | Romance | Sci Fi | Thriller | War | Western

Viola Davis

Copyright - All Rights Reserved